Board of Directors



Lincoln Wymer, President (Victoria/New South Wales)

Lincoln has been Chief Operating Officer of a multi store ownership group, operating independent licensed supermarkets in Victoria and New South Wales, since 2006. The group currently comprises: 9 FoodWorks supermarkets, 10 GO Grocers, 2 IGA supermarkets and 1 Cellarbrations. Lincoln worked full time in the supermarket industry since 1992, including a 10-year period with Woolworths/Safeway, and the independent supermarket sector for over 20 years. Lincoln has been a Director of MGA since 2018 and on the Victorian State Advisory Committee for Australian United Retailers (AUR/FoodWorks) since 2011.



Grant Hinchcliffe, Vice-President (Tasmania)

Grant has worked in the retail grocery industry for the past 31 years via his employment with Tasmanian Independent Retailers Co-operative Society Limited (TIR) who act as the representative and administrative body for the IGA retailer network and other independent grocery outlets in Tasmania. TIR's Co-operative membership is limited to independent grocery retailers (individuals and entities) trading under the IGA branding in Tasmania. Grant was appointed to the position of CEO in 2007. Grant is a Director of State-wide Independent Wholesalers (SIW) and the Tasmania Small Business Council Inc. (TSBC).



Ross Anile (West Australia)

Ross has been self-employed in the retail food industry since 1984. A member of the Foodland retail advisory committee for 15 years, a Metcash State Board member for 10 years and a Metcash National Board member for 4 years. Ross has been a Director of MGA for 4 years. Ross's contribution extends as a Rotarian for 9 years, including holding President and District Governors representative positions, and a volunteer bushfire member for Roleystone for 9 years.



Chris dos Santos (South Australia)

Chris has been a Director of the MGA National Industry Group since November 2012. Chris has 14 years' experience in the retail industry owning and operating supermarkets in South Australia, and 21 years' experience in State Public Office. Chris's roles include Business Management Manager, Procurement, Senior Project Officer Health Procurement Reform and Procurement lead Oracle ERP. His other directorships include Sorte Pty Ltd, Retiro Alergre Pty Ltd, Purveyors of Fine Foods Pty Ltd, Dos Santos Finance Pty Ltd and Santos Retail Pty Ltd.



Graeme Gough (New South Wales)

Until recently Graeme was owner operator of the SPAR supermarket in Ballina in Northern NSW. He is passionate about the role small business plays in the economy. Graeme has extensive experience in the oil industry, particularly petrol and convenience and is also a Director of Little Oak, a goat milk infant formula company.



Jeff Harper (Victoria)

Jeff has worked in his family-owned business for 18 years (Ashburton IGA and Southbank IGA Xpress). Jeff also assumes the following roles: Victorian IGA State Board Chairperson (5 years), IGA Xpress Chairperson (10 years), Director of MGA (3 years). Jeff is passionate about helping others and striving to build a stronger independent supermarket network.



Ripple Parekh (New South Wales)

Ripple is business owner of the Parekh Group, a family-owned group who have been growing their portfolio every year with store and other business acquisitions. The group owns 8 IGAs and 4 Foodworks stores. Ripple is a Board Director at Independent Liquor Group and Graduate Member of the Australian Institute of Company Directors.



Terry Slaughter (Queensland)

For over 10 years, Terry has owned and operated IGA Springfield Lakes, holding over 30 years in retail. Terry is passionate about championing independent and family-owned businesses, and 'community centric', through work undertaken as part of the IGA brand. Terry believes in strong political and government relationships and continues to advocate for fairer independent retailing conditions to ensure members across the network remain relevant into the future.



Debbie Smith (Queensland)

Debbie became a Director of the MGAV in 2005, the first elected non-Victorian Director. She was instrumental in establishing the MGA as a national organisation for the Independent Supermarket industry and was President of MGA from 2019 to 2022. Debbie has 26 years' experience in Independent Supermarkets, owning a number of stores in and around Toowoomba in Queensland. A passionate advocate for small business, Debbie has served as a Director of Australian United Retailers (2003–2015), and as an Advisor to the Queensland Small Business Advisory Committee (2016–2021). She is a current Director of DAALT Pty Ltd and A&D Holdings.